Coyote, raccoon, opossum and striped skunk may now be hunted year-round on private land in Arkansas. There are no daily or possession limits to any of these species on private land, and wanton waste regulations will no longer apply to these four species.
Do I need a license to hunt coyotes in Arkansas?
Do you need a license to hunt coyotes in Arkansas? Furbearer hunters and trappers 16 and older must have a valid Arkansas hunting license.
Can you kill coyotes at night in Arkansas?
If you wish to protect domestic livestock or pets, coyotes and raccoons can be shot during the day or trapped year-round without a permit. But, if you wish to shoot them at night to protect livestock, you will need to obtain a Depredation Permit, and not the Predator Control Permit.
Can I hunt on my own land without a license in Arkansas?
Deer hunting permits are only available to state residents, which is defined as a person who declares Arkansas his residence, a person who has resided there for at least 60 days, or students studying in Arkansas. … Hunters under the age of 16 do not need a license, but they must be supervised by an adult.
Is night fishing legal in Arkansas?
“We use lights to help tie on a bait or take care of something, but lights attract a lot of insects at night.” Navigation lights, on the other hand, are essential to staying safe after hours. On non-federal waters, such as Lake Maumelle and AGFC-owned lakes, simply having a lighting source onboard is legal.
Is it legal to trap raccoons in Arkansas?
A Depredation Permit is required to trap nuisance game animals other than beaver, coyote, muskrat, nutria, opossum, raccoon, squirrel, and striped skunk outside of the trapping season. … Landowners or their designees with Depredation Permits may use any trapping method legal for use in the fur-trapping season.
Are mountain lions in Arkansas?
There is a breeding population of mountain lions in Arkansas, and since our ecosystem desperately needs to be rebalanced, they should put a hunting moratorium on the shooting of cougars with a $20,000 fine for a violation.