What days can you hunt in Virginia?

Can you hunt on Sunday in VA?

Yes, except you may not hunt or kill any deer or bear with a gun, firearm or other weapon with the aid or assistance of dogs on Sundays.

What is the last day of hunting season in Virginia?

Virginia Deer Seasons

Youth Hunt Sept. 26-27
NOVA Late Archery March 29-Apr. 25, 2021
Early Muzzleloader Oct. 31-Nov. 13
Late Muzzleloader Dec. 12-Jan. 2
General Season Nov. 14-28**

When can you hunt with a rifle in Virginia?

Hunting Hours

One-half hour before sunrise to one-half hour after sunset for nonmigratory birds and game animals except during spring turkey season. One-half hour before sunrise until 12 noon during spring turkey season, except the last 20 days when the hunting hours are 1/2 hour before sunrise until sunset.

Can you carry a handgun while hunting in Virginia?

Concealed handguns may be carried during any hunting season provided you have a CHP. See info below in red. Info below is from the Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries web site. Special restrictions may apply to specific firearms use in some counties.

THIS IS IMPORTANT:  Where is the best spot to shoot a black bear?

How many deer can you kill in Virginia?

The bag limit for deer shall be two a day and five a license year. Of the five-deer limit, no more than two may be antlered deer and at least three must be antlerless deer (unless noted in the exceptions below).

Can I hunt on my own land without a license in VA?

Landowners, their husband or wife, children and minor grand-children do not need a license to hunt, trap or fish within the boundaries of their now lands and inland waters. Tenants, on the land they rent and occupy, are not required to have a license, but must have the written permission of the landowner.

How many deer can you kill in West Virginia?

No more than one antlered deer and no more than two total deer may be taken in counties closed to buck firearms hunting, including the Mountaineer Heritage Season. No more than one deer may be taken by bow on Class RB or RRB stamps in counties closed to antlerless firearms hunting. 3.11. 1.

Can you kill a bobcat in Virginia?

All hunters or trappers who kill a bobcat are required to report the kill within 24 hours through the Department’s electronic harvest reporting system. Bobcats can be reported with a touchtone telephone (a rotary phone will not work) by calling the toll-free number 866-GOT-GAME (468-4263).

Can a game warden come on private property in VA?

Currently, under a legal precedent known as the “open fields doctrine,” law enforcement may generally enter private land adjacent to public land without a warrant in their investigations. Jarchow, an attorney by trade, said allowing wardens on private property without reason is unconstitutional.

THIS IS IMPORTANT:  Is Coca Cola taking away the polar bear?

Can I shoot a bear on my property in Virginia?

Beyond hunting seasons, it is illegal to kill and shoot at bears. Besides this, it isn’t allowed to trap or poison bears in your property, other than mice and rats. The only time you can trap or shoot bears or other wild animals is if you obtain a nuisance wildlife permit.

What is the safest color to wear while hunting?

Wear hunter orange or another highly visible color. Wear bright clothing. Make yourself more visible. Choose colors that stand out, like red, orange or green, and avoid white, blacks, browns, earth-toned greens and animal-colored clothing.

Hunt invitation