|Private-land Deer License – Standard||$34||$270|
|Private-land Deer License – Quality||$34||$355|
|Private-land Deer License – Junior/Senior||$22||Not Issued|
|Private-land Pronghorn License||$53||$270|
How much is an out of state deer license in New Mexico?
Table of Draw Fees
|High Demand (HD)||$41||$368|
Can you buy over the counter deer tags in New Mexico?
Hunters may buy the Game Hunting license, the Habitat Stamp and the Habitat Management Access Validation by logging into their account and clicking the Over-The-Counter (OTC) Licenses, Permits and Stamps link under License Sales 2020.
Can you hunt deer on your own land in New Mexico?
In GMUs 4, 5A, 46, 55A, and 55B ranch-only hunters are allowed to hunt on other private lands within the GMU with written permission from the landowner.
How do I get a deer tag in New Mexico?
Licenses are available online (click here), by phone 888-248-6866, or license vendors. Print from your NMDGF account or request a mail or email copy from 888-248-6866, a vendor, or email@example.com.
What is the best unit to hunt elk in New Mexico?
In New Mexico, both unit 13 and unit 17 have the best draw odds. They produce a portion of trophy bull elks every year for the state. With their excellent track record and environment, it’s not hard to see how they became the best units for big game hunting.
Does New Mexico have over the counter elk tags?
California, Nevada and New Mexico do not offer any OTC Elk tags, so all elk tags in these states are limited entry only. Some of the OTC tags are not limited except in certain units, while other tags may be limited state-wide.
How much is a mule deer tag in New Mexico?
State Hunting License – Non-Resident $365 Standard Unit. State Hunting License – Non-Resident $450 Quality /High Demand Units. The client is responsible for transportation to and from hunt location. Motel accommodations following your hunt.
How do you get landowner tags in New Mexico?
New Mexico Landowner Tag EPLUS Account Changes/Updates
EPLUS applications are available online, at any Department of Game and Fish office, or by calling 1-888-248-6866. Applications are normally available for the following year by October 1.
Can non residents fish in New Mexico?
There are no license restrictions for non-resident hunters or anglers in the state of New Mexico at this time. … NM hunters/anglers have more to be thankful for than they realize and all the credit goes to the NMDGF.
Can you hunt on your own property in New Mexico?
Hunters in New Mexico must obtain written permission from a landowner first. Serious penalties can be incurred for being present after permission has been denied or revoked. Hunting, capturing, or taking or attempting to take a protected species on private property without permission is considered criminal activity.
Are there elk in New Mexico?
BRINGING BACK THE ELK
Rocky Mountain elk (Cervus elaphus nelsoni) exist in New Mexico because the state and private individuals made persistent efforts to restore the animals between 1910 and 1966.
What is New Mexico’s license plate?
America’s best license plate: New Mexico’s Chile Capital
SANTA FE – New Mexico’s “Chile Capital of the World” license plate is the winner of America’s Best License Plate Award for 2017, the state announced in a news release.
Does New Mexico have a lifetime hunting license?
New Mexico residents who were on active duty on or after April 3, 2003, are eligible for a free Game-Hunting and Fishing License for a year following their return to New Mexico. Resident veterans who have 100% service-connected disability may be eligible for a free lifetime Game-Hunting and Fishing License.