Can you hunt with 5 56 in Louisiana?

Can you hunt with 5.56 in Louisiana?

Hunting with an AR is fine. . 223 or 5.56 would be a centerfire . 22 caliber and legal as per Kajuntriton’s post above.

What calibers can you hunt with in Louisiana?

You can hunt deer with 223. I’m almost certain any centerfire cartridge is allowable. However, I think a 223 is a little small and anemic for deer hunting, but that’s just me. I’m pretty sure the 30 rounder is legal to hunt with as well.

A LEGAL BUCK DEERis defined as having a hardened antler protruding through the skin AND : •at least one unbranched antler; OR •an inside spread measurement between main beams of 13 inches or greater. may have an inside spread of 13 inches or greater.

DONALDSONVILLE, LOUISIANA

It shall be unlawful for any person to shoot or discharge an air gun, pistol or rifle or other weapon powered by compressed air within the city.

Is spotlighting deer illegal in Louisiana?

MONROE, La. Under Louisiana law, hunting deer during illegal hours brings a $900 to $950 fine and up to 120 days in jail. … Hunting deer from a public road and hunting from a moving vehicle each carries a $100 to $350 fine and 30 days in jail.

THIS IS IMPORTANT:  Is 7 62 x39 legal for hunting in Indiana?

What birds are illegal to kill in Louisiana?

Whooping cranes can be mistaken for sandhill cranes, but those are also illegal to shoot in Louisiana. “It’s not a case of mistaken identity during legal hunting activity,” Zimorski said. “It’s very much intentional.

Louisiana and Mississippi have accepted single shot exposed hammer rifles as primitive weapons legal for the season. The NEF’s and cva’s are the most popular but t/c’s are legal also. The only restriction in it has to be . 35 caliber or bigger.

(2)(a) Farmers and landowners may hunt raccoons or opossums as provided by law with a . 22 caliber rimfire rifle when the animals are found destroying crops of corn, sweet potatoes, watermelons, pecans, and other crops, with no bag limit any time of the year.

How many alligators can you kill in a season?

Alligator hunting season is April 1 – June 30; one alligator per bag per tag per person (core counties) or one alligator per person per season (non-core counties).

Hunt invitation